Client Testimonials for Petaluma Veterinary Hospital

Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has taken very good care of my animals. I have sadly had to bring in dying pets and conversely new kittens and have been treated with professionalism and pleasant attitudes by all the staff. Dr. Smith is great! - Becky G. - 7/17/19

You are always there for my dog Kiwi. I get fast and the best service for my pet. I'm very greatfull. Thank you.- Maragret J. - 7/15/19

We’ve been coming here for many years. The staff, care and follow up are consistently just the best!
-7/13/19

Everyone is professional, caring, friendly, thorough, and efficient. You have a busy practice but I never feel rushed or pushed through.-6/29/19

Dr. Smith is incredibly knowledgeable and recommends things that are only necessary. She is communicative and calls you directly with updates and results on your pet. Excellent staff and service overall.- Jamie N.- 6/27/19

Dr Smith and her staff were wonderful. Our concerns were addressed and my little LeRoi appeared better the next day.-6/8/19

We are very grateful that our dogs receive such diligent and caring service which is provided by Dr. Smith. We have been clients of the Petaluma Veterinary Hospital for over 20 years and the level of service has been the absolute best.Dr Smith was excellent with Dude.- Betsy W. -6/5/19

First impressions are important. From the initial phone call through the visit and follow up call, everyone was super friendly and Dr. Smith was right on with the diagnosis she made and our puppy is feeling much better! - Brian D.- 5/14/19

After a horrible experience @ Banfield in Rohnert Park, with my last dog, it was a pleasant visit with Dr. Angie Smith. My puppy was so relaxed, it was a good experience as a first visit for her. Great Staff as well!- Rose N.- 5/9/19

​​​​​​​Service was excellent and understanding of my needs without judgement.- Mary S. -5/4/19

The doctors present all options without making me feel judged by my decision. They understand the complexity of owning a pet and caring for him in the best way possible. They are considerate of budget concerns as well which I really appreciate.- Christine P. -4/29/19

We now have 3 dogs and see Dr. Smith. She is so kind and personable and will listen to everything you ask her. She is very gentle and understanding of each of our dogs needs and personalties. The whold staff has been very kind and helpful with all of our needs. Best vet clinic to take our fur babies!
- Kimberly S.- 4/21/19

Kind, considerate and helpful as my aging dog passes through his end of life process.
- 4/17/19

I’ve been coming here since the 1970’s. It’s a caring and trustworthy place to get good veterinary care.
​​​​​​​- Carl P. -4/7/19

Your staff is always friendly and feels like home. Dr. Titchenal is a so calm and tender and considerate to both our beloved cats and us. We feel welcome and he never makes us feel like we have stupid questions or that he is in a hurry. - Ann F - 3/28/19​​​​​​​

Everyone is so friendly and professional . The doctors always listen to any concerns I have and always have the right answers. My dogs are my children so getting them the best care is my priority. Thank you to the entire staff! - Eugene T. 3/4/19

Dr. T is absolutely THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. - Jan S. 2/25/19
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
You are always so kind to Honey. You know her allergies and don’t give her treats while we visit. We are always seen quickly and Dr. Smith is always very thorough.- Courtney G. - 2/14/19

I trust Dr. Smith and hold her opinions in the highest regards. - Quinn R. - 2/10/18

The questions asked of me; the detailed answers I receive to my questions; and the follow up phone calls.- Alexis M.-2/4/19
​​​​​​​
I think your team does an excellent Job. They listened to my concerns and were proactive in recommending what my German Shepard needed. Thank you. - Al S. 1/28/19

Patient and understanding with my young dog. They let me stay in the exam room when he was nervous. He always had issues with vets, but even after only one visit here he seemed okay by the end of it (not shaking at all when we were leaving like previous places). - Sara B.- 1/24/19

I’ve been taking my pets to PVH for over 20 years & have always received courteous & compassionate care for my pets. - Nancy C. - 1/20/19

Dr. T is awesome and so welcoming and loving towards the dogs. He alleviates any concerns that they have and makes a positive visit even if they are fearful.- Kelly H. - 1/15/19

Doctors are terrific as well as the assistants and front desk! - Cici P. - 1/9/19

We have taken our pets here since 1992 - Dr. Titchenal, Dr. Czarnecki, Dr. Mohr and for the past 15+ years, Dr. Smith (and Dr. T!). Dr. Smith took excellent care of our yellow lab Sarah who had bone cancer back in 2006.- Carol B. - 1/4/19

Since the day we adopted Stitch, more than ten years ago, Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has been our go-to pet hospital. Drs. Tichenal and Smith, Terry and the rest of staff have always provided Stitch with the treatment and care he needed. Thank you! - Cecilia Q. - 12/28/18

Great staff, very competent, caring and and just wonderful with the animals.
- Edward A.- 12/17/18

Everyone there is the best- I would never go to any other Veterinary office - your concern and passion is so helpful and comforting. -Gail N.- 12/14/18

I have been a long term user of your services and have recommended you to friends for comprehensive pet care! Cynthia R. - 12/12/18

I have taken my dogs to PVH for 20 years. The staff is always friendly and caring. The doctors have always been easy to talk to about any medical issue. They always follow up to insure I am informed about test/surgery results. They are like family. - Bonnie L. -11/30/18

I was so happy with how much care and compassion were shown for my Kitten. Everyone was so friendly. This is a place where you know that they care about your furbaby and you.
- Trinae E. - 11/15/18

Dr. Smith called after hours with the test results I had been waiting for and helped me make a very difficult decision. She was kind, informative and clear. - Janna R. -11/10/18

I appreciated the thorough exam and explanation given by the Vet and tech. I didn’t feel rushed at all.
-10/28/18

Dr. Smith took her time to find the exact location of my dog's injury (soft tissue v. bone) and advised of options and costs before further treatment. In spite of being very busy, they were able to x-ray without sedation, and go over results with me. - Linda P. - 10/22/18

I appreciate the care that is given to my cats and dog and the confidence that I have in the veterinarian. I am grateful for PVH and the staff.
- Todd R. - 10/10/18

Superb practice. Convinced 2 friends to change to PVH, very happy. Staff happy working there. Vets have wonderful bedside manner, wish human drs were as good.
- Stephen W. - 10/4/18

Thank you so much! My two cats are progressing towards healing from the fleas!! I have confidence that I can help Tiger overcome his weight problem. Excellent office! You are so appreciated!
- ​​​​​​​Pamela D. 10/1/18

The tech and vet were aware of conditions to look out for during assessment/exam. They worked well as a team when my dog was upset during the eye exam. I’m confident in diagnosis and she is back to her happy self. 100% satisfied. - Amy B. - 9/7/18

My daughter had to bring our very sick dog in while I was on vacation. Dr. Smith was more than willing to talk to me over the phone while everything was going on. She also made sure my daughter knew exactly what to do for after care. - 8/21/18

Very nice and caring staff and doctors. - Christine P. - 8/15/18

The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. The Doctor got back to me the next day about test results. - Allison K. - 8/2/18

I am very happy with Petaluma Veterinary Hospital. They are efficient, clean and seem to run a very good practice. My dog was treated very well and I was told up front what the costs would be so I could deside whether or not to proceed. - Melinda A. -7/25/18

We are always able to make an appointment within a reasonable amount of time to fit my schedule. We were promptly seen and diagnosed with an explanation that we could understand. Highly recommended.- 7/3/18

Being our first trip to your hospital, we found all the staff to be very friendly and courteous. Our dog, a rescue pitbull, was treated by Dr. Smith who immediately made Sadie Lu feel comfortable. Very clean offices.
- Lori M. - 6/28/18

I'm basing my rating over the last 6 months. Dr. Smith went above the call of duty with Sam, our Bichon who had advanced lymphoma. Dr. Smith called me late one night (on her day off) to give me test results and options for Sam for palliative care. - Theresa C. - 6/2/18

My dog was given excellent care and I trusted the staff to help him with his problem. When leaving, a technician carried him to my car. Thank you for your professional help for my dog.
- April C. - 5/24/18

Love Dr. T...he has cared for many of my "kids" (dogs) with professional care and kindness.
- Bonnie L. - 5/21/18

Lucy was treated quickly and compassionately. Fees were completely reasonable for her procedure. I was treated with patience and respect. It can't get any better than that.
- Samantha T. - 5/10/18

So thorough and caring. I'm so glad my fur babies have such a wonderful healthcare team.
- Laurel S.- 4/29/18

The kindness with which both my dog and I were treated was heartwarming. The exam room was spotless.- Leticia V. - 4/6/18

We have always been treated with courtesy and promptness. Dr. Smith is a very caring and understanding Vet. - Sandi M. - 4/2/18

Dr. Smith seeks to diagnose my dog accurately. Before leaping into surgery to remove skin growths, Dr. Smith allowed time to see if they would disappear. She gave me antibiotics and cleansing pads to decrease their size.
- Alexis M.-3/4/18

My dogs have been taken care of by Dr. Smith since they were a few weeks old. I trust her with them explicitly. The staff is courteous, helpful and knowledgable and always try to accomodate my schedule.
-
Jan T.- 3/3/18

Great front office staff- Terry is a pleasure to talk to. Everyone shows care and concern for your animal. Dr's Smith and Cantrell are very knowledgable and thorough in their exams. Overall a positive experience every time.
- Lorrie F. -2/27/18

The staff is always curtious. The doctors are compassionate, kind, patient and knowledgable. I have been coming here for 16 years and everyone has always made our visits pleasant.
- Dervila S. - 2/5/18

Everyone is always friendly, and it's obvious that they really likes animals. The doctors and staff are professional and extremely capable of handling whatever comes their way.
- Dominic K. - 1/28/18

I have been going to Petaluma Veterinary Hospital for over 40 years. I would not take my pets anywhere else. - Sarah M. - 1/20/18
​​​​​​​

Exceptional staff, Knowledgeable and no suggestions of unnecessary or unrealistic treatments.
- Rebecca S. - 1/12/18

We like Dr. Smith very much. She has been a great vet.
- Lou & Janie W. - 1/3/18

I love and respect all who give such beautiful care at PVH. - Viv B. - 12/7/17

You have always been there for us and our dogs, from the gum incident to tosaying goodbye to our Pooky. You're the best. - Martyn P. - 11/19/17
​​​​​​​
My animals are my family and I want nothing but the best for them. I know that's exactly what they will receive from Dr. T. and staff. It brings me comfort and peace of mind knowing that they are in excellent care! - Larissa B. - 11/14/17

We brought our 4 year old Maltipo in for an intial visit and the service was AMAZING. The entire staff was a complete pleasure to work with. We are so happy to have you as our new family veterinarians. See you all soon. - Eugene T - 11/4/17
​​​​​​​
I feel I'm in good hands (literally). Your practice does excellent medicine with a caring staff. I'm so appreciative. Thank you, Thank you! - Linda R. - 9/14/17

Great customer service, attention to detail, and love for my pet. - Skyler F. - 9/1/17

I like Dr. Smith and her bedside manner. She is very caring. The entire staff is friendly and kind.
- Danielle C. - 8/22/17

The staff is always understanding about my concerns. When there is an issue with my dog, and she is treated, they always follow-up by contacting me the next day. If the treatment doesn't work, other methods are pursued and researched. - Alexis M. - 8/18/17

Very caring, sensitive and attentive staff. Pets can do no wrong in their eyes. Love this place!
- Christine P. - 8/14/17

We have our first puppy and were nervous. There is a lot of information and we didn't count on how much work it would be. Petaluma Veterinary Hospital was such a big help to us. With them we have a knowledgable partner to help us - and they loved him as much as we do.
- Mary Ellen S. - 8/4/17

I always feel like MY dog is the most important dog in the office, and when she is not well that goes a long way! To have the doctor check my dog and visit with us on the back lawn was especially helpful. Tntire office is wonderful. - Priscilla M. - 7/28/17


Love the service, promptness and caring staff. They took my dog in the very next day.
- Pamela A. - 7/1/17

Loving and smart and always helpful. I wish my insurance could help more, but that isn't your problem.
- Jacquelyn B. - 6/18/17

Ginger is always given the best care ever when seen, and everyone is so caring and friendly.
- Julie A. - 5/25/17

I just felt at home there, everyone was so kind and thoughtful and I could tell my cat, who had been abused in her childhood, felt safe. She meowed the whole way there and was completely quiet on the way home.- Anonymous - 5/20/17

Fantastic!! Kind and caring to both myself, and more importantly, to my pet. - Joell A - 4/23/17

I love the consistency of kind, knowledgeable people. Terry is the perfect front person. I feel like I'm visiting a friend. Thank you PVH.- Megan D - 3/20/17

The experience was exactly what I expected and appreciate in a vet.
- Greg M - 3/13/17

From the very beginning of us using PVH we felt like family. Everyone has always gone way beyond to make sure our fur family is well cared for and that they feel comfortable. Love this place.
- Debbie B - 3/6/17

The care is excellent, the staff is terrific, and the fees are very reasonable
- Sandy R - 3/4/17

Love Dr. Smith for all she does for my family and the community
- Gioia G - 2/17/17

The staff has always been respectful of our boys, Wyatt and Ruby, and have been thoughtful of the decisions we had to make about cost vs. the effective benefits.- David H - 1/12/17
​​​
They know my dog's history, and explained possible diagnoses and several alternative treatments and costs. Very helpful. - Elizabeth M - 1/7/17

Very professional and made our visit stress free. - George and Nina L - 12/12/16

I rated you 5 stars because that's how Ginger and I are always treated. And if Ginger could talk she would agree. Its nice coming to a place that really cares about the health of one's pet.
Julie A - 11/19/16

I felt very welcomed by all of the staff. Dr. Smith appeared very knowledgable and gave my the confidence I was looking for in a vet.
- Cathy M - 11/12/16

The staff at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has been amazing. They explain everything and take the time to do thorough exams. I appreciate the balance of sensitivity and professionalism that I experience everytime I'm there. - Leslie O - 10/28/16

Dr Smith and her staff are very knowledgable and caring. She takes the time to explain everything in layman's terms so I'm well informed. All my dogs love her and so do we. - Cheryl S - 10/16/16

This was my first visit and not a routine checkup. They were very concerned about my cat and treated him/me with the utmost professionalism and courteousness. They explained the best course of action, but allowed for my input as well.- Shannon B - 10/10/16

I love the doctors and the office staff; they are truly concerned about the animals and you can see that in the treatment they provide.

Kim C - 9/29/16

Your professional office is filled with knowledgeable caring staff. We are so happy that you took Piper in so quickly and attended to her needs.
​​​​​​​
Lori C - 9/23/16

My experience at Petaluma veterinary hospital has been consistently great. My dog is given the best care and respect and the staff is always been very conscientious and accommodating. The office atmosphere is calm and inviting. - Deirdre B - 9/19/16

My dogs are a big part of my life and I want the best care possible for them I feel they get that here.- Jan T - 8/26/16

Always there for me and my three pets. The staff comforts me. Two years ago I used a walker. They sent an aide to take them to the exam room and back to the car.
Jacqueline B - 8/23/16​​​​​​​

Knowledgeable, courteous and caring veterinarians and staff are interested in making things work for clients and pets. They obviously love animals and understand the client’s relationship to them.- Christine D - 7/30/16

I am very happy with PVH and Dr. Titchenal. I loved his approach so much with my landlord's dog that I decided to make him the primary care provider for my own dog. Great veterinary care with competitive pricing.- Jessie M - 7/17/16

I just love the staff at Petaluma veterinary hospital! Everyone is always friendly and helpful, and I always get a good explanation of the care my pets will be receiving.
Christina S - 7/11/16

I loved the hospital location, architecture and landscape. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Dr. Smith was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. She handled my small, 8 pound little doggie with care. - Diane S - 5/28/16

The moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile from the staff and other clients. It seems like a happy place. Everyone was knowledgeable and so sweet to my big baby. Our life is so much better because of all of you. - Robin D - 5/28/16

They are always nice, sweet to my dog and very knowledgeable. The rates are great and I never feel like I am being gauged. Love them.
Deena A - 5/6/16

The folks here care about two things: 1) your pet. 2) pet owners and helping them navigate taking care of a pet’s health, especially when the pet is entering its final season of life. Everyone at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital is great. - David A - 4/22/16

Submit Your Review!

By submitting your testimonial, you acknowledge you agree to the website terms. We protect your personal privacy and email security. View our Privacy Policy